Kay Pomerantz.jpg

Super Delish Holiday Salmon

1/1

Yield: 4-5 persons

 

1 1/2 pound salmon fillet, 1 1/2” thick

Paste

1 tablespoon mayonnaise

1 teaspoon lemon juice

1 1/2 teaspoon spice rub

Spice Rub

1 teaspoon onion powder

1 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon paprika

1 teaspoon basil

1 teaspoon kosher salt

1/2 teaspoon red or black pepper, optional

Note: Spice rubs are personal and can be varied to your heart’s content!

  1. Preheat oven to broil.

  2. Place salmon on aluminum foil covered baking sheet.

  3. Mix together mayonnaise, lemon juice and 1 1/2 teaspoons of spice rub.  Spread this paste with light strokes on top of the salmon.

  4. Place under broiler for 7 minutes or until slightly browned. Turn off oven and allow to rest in a closed oven for an additional 15 minutes.

  5. Serve immediately or refrigerate up to 2 days and serve warm or cold.

         Holiday Menus

With our salmon as the main course. pick your favs from our menu below. Great for any holiday luncheon or late dinner. Just click the link to take you to the recipe right here at Expand The Table!

Soup

Asparagus Shallot Soup  https://www.expandthetable.net/asparagus-shallot-soup

Hot and Sour Soup  https://www.expandthetable.net/hot-and-sour-soup-1

Salad

Mediterranean Grain Salad https://www.expandthetable.net/mediterranean-grain-salad-1

Ante-pasta Salad  https://www.expandthetable.net/antipasto-salad-1

Broccoli Pistachio Salad  https://www.expandthetable.net/broccoli-pistachio-salad-1

Side

Stuffed Mushrooms  https://www.expandthetable.net/michelle-s-stuffed-mushrooms

Mini Corn Fritters  https://www.expandthetable.net/mini-corn-fritters-with-red-pepper-aioli-c1msi

Stuffed Zucchini  https://www.expandthetable.net/kusa-mihshi-stuffed-zucchini

Dessert

Pumpkin Brownies  https://www.expandthetable.net/pumpkin-brownies-1

Boston Cream Pie Bites https://www.expandthetable.net/boston-cream-pie-bites-1

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Eat, Read and Dream, my cookbook with Geri Clouston, inspired by my Foodie Lit columns is now available on Amazon, Book Baby, and Book Depository. Order now!  So excited to share with you!

Bragmedallion Cover smaller (1).jpeg

Contact Us!

Check out our editing and content strategy services, Editing Unlimited!

Joining our mailing list will subscribe you to our free weekly Shoutouts and blog. We never share your name or email.